Clash Prep

IMG_5571

This past weekend was the first offroad race at River Rat RC Track in Palatka, Fl. I was announcing the race but had an opportunity to race with the new Tekno EB48.2 before I had to get everything ready for the Clash. Despite a computer failure just before the first qualifier, the race went very smoothly and there were a lot of happy faces by the end of the day.

 

The car worked very well but because of the upcoming Clash event I only used my heavily worn tires. I could definitely tell the weight difference between my EB and MBX-6 conversion. The car is much quicker but also easier to over drive. 

Race Day done I got to spend my Labor Day getting the Tekno’s into to race condition. That meant cleaning, checking screws, and replacing any worn parts. Amazingly the SCT410, that I’ve been running since January, only needed new upper shock mount bushings.

IMG_5575 IMG_5574

 

Excuse the mess 😉 but it gets messy sometimes.

Leave a Reply

