Catching Up……

It seems like I’m always behind with this blog now.

Two weekends ago we ran round 2 of the Shiverville Points Series. I was having a pretty good race day but I was excited about having my wife and nephew out racing in the novice class. This was actually the third time racing for both of them. I had my nephew Devon out there running my SC10 with a 17.5 motor in blinky and let Carmen run the 4×4 Slash in the 50% training mode. They both did a great job. Devon finished 3rd and Carmen came home in 5th.

20131003-162147.jpg
I was running my Tekno RC SCT410, Tekno RC EB48.2, and my Team Associated B44.1. They were flawless all day and the my JConcepts tire choices were right on for each round including the mains. If you recall they were giving raffle tickets for to the person with the fastest lap in each round/class. Well I managed to come home with 8 more raffle tickets. I’m usually just consistent and don’t have the fastest lap in a race too often so to get these has been a delight. I finished round 2 of the series with three TQ’s and three wins.

20131003-162807.jpg
I’m looking forward to round 3 on Oct. 12th. It’s a 5 race series with 2 drops. With some luck I can lock up the win in the 4×4 SC and E-Buggy classes. With a DNF in round 1 I’ll have to continue to race the B44.1. The plan is to run mod SC and mod 2wd buggy as well during this next round and transition into those classes for the remaining races.

Leave a Reply

